Written by on July 27, 2011 in News

(reprinted from the Henry County website)
A Special Election will be held on Tuesday, August 2, 2011 to vote on which Supervisor
representation plan will be used to elect Henry County Supervisors in the next General Election November
6, 2012. Qualified electors may vote by presenting themselves on August 2, 2011 between the hours of
7:00 AM and 8:00 PM at the polling place for the Precinct of their residence as listed below:
NORTHWEST PRECINCT (Wayland City Hall) includes – Jefferson Township; Wayne Township
residents living west of James Ave; Cities of Wayland, Coppock and Olds.
NORTHEAST PRECINCT (Winfield City Hall) includes – Scott Township and Canaan Township; Wayne
Township residents living east of James Ave; Cities of Winfield and Mt Union.
CENTRAL PRECINCT (Wrestling Room at Cottrell Gym) includes– Trenton Township, Tippecanoe
Township and Marion Township, Center Township; Cities of Rome and Westwood.
PRECINCT 4 (Cottrell Gym) includes Mt Pleasant Ward I
PRECINCT 5 (Cottrell Gym) includes – Mt Pleasant Ward II
PRECINCT 6 (Cottrell Gym) includes –Mt Pleasant Ward III
PRECINCT 7(Cottrell Gym) includes – Mt Pleasant Ward IV
SOUTHWEST Precinct (Salem City Hall) includes – Salem Township, Jackson Township; Cities of Salem
and Hillsboro.
SOUTHEAST Precinct (New London Community Center) includes – New London Township, Baltimore
Township; City of New London.
Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter’s vehicle. For
further information, please contact the County Auditor’s Office at 319-385-0756 or e-mail

KILJ will broadcast results courtesy of Two Rivers Bank in Mt. Pleasant.

Comments are closed.