Election Day Is Finally Here….

Written by on November 6, 2012 in News

After months of campaigning, the day is finally here.  It’s Election Day.  Polls are open from 7 am to 9 pm.  The polling places for Henry County are: the Northwest Precinct includes Jefferson Township, Wayne Township residents living west of James Avenue and the cities of Wayland, Coppock and Olds.  Your polling place is Wayland City Hall.  The Northeast Precinct includes Scott Township, Canaan Township and Wayne Township residents living east of James Avenue and the cities of Winfield and Mt. Union.  Their polling place is Winfield City Hall.  The Central Precinct includes the townships of Trenton, Tippecanoe, Marion and Center and the cities of Rome and Westwood.  Residents of the Central Precinct will vote in the Cottrell Gym Wrestling Room.  The Mt. Pleasant Wards will all vote in Cottrell Gym.  Precinct 4 is Mt. Pleasant Ward 1, Precinct 5 is Ward 2, Precinct 6 is Ward 3 and Precinct 7 consists of Ward 4.  The Southwest Precinct will vote at Salem City Hall and includes the townships of Salem and Jackson and the cities of Salem and Hillsboro.  And finally, the southeast precinct will vote at the New London Community Center and includes New London and Baltimore Townships and the city of New London.  If you are unclear about your polling place, you can contact the County Auditor’s Office or go to the website sos.iowa.gov.  And be sure to listen to KILJ 105.5 FM and kilj.com as we will bring you election results.  ABC News, Radio Iowa and our news team will provide with you election results.  Coverage is brought to you courtesy of Two Rivers Bank and Trust.

Comments are closed.