Henry County Election Results

Written by on November 6, 2012 in News

For Henry County, in the Presidential Race: voters chose Republican challenger Mitt Romney over incumbent Barak Obama by 5053 votes to 4448. 

For the US Representative Seat for District 2, Republic John Archer came out on top in Henry County but lost the race overall to Democrat incumbent Dave Loebsack.  Henry County had 4823 votes to Loesback’s 4277. 

For State Senator District 42, the race was between Republican Larry Kruse, Democrat Rich Taylor and Independent Mike Garmoe.  Kruse came out on top for Henry County with 4697 votes, Rich Taylor received 4051 and Garmoe, 771. 

State Represenative Dave Heaton ran unopposed and will return to his seat. 

In the country races, Republicans Greg Moeller and incumbent Gary See will take seats on the Board of Supervisors.  It was a close race with Moeller receiving 5291 votes, See 4786 and Garretson 4330. 

And Henry County has a new Sheriff.  Independent Rich McNamee wins over Republican Allen Wittmer.  After winning the June primary over McNamee, Wittmer had resigned to take a new job in Texas.  His name remained on the ballot and questions had come up regarding what to do if Wittmer still won.  No special elections will have to held as McNamee won 4610 votes to 4116. 

Results are still in the works for surrounding counties so official tabulations cannot be made at this time.

Comments are closed.