IWC President Search Begins

Written by on January 21, 2013 in News

The Iowa Wesleyan College Board of Trustees is beginning the process to search for their next president.  They’ve contracted with R.H. Perry and Associates of Washington, D.C.  The search firm has been used in the last three presidential searches and that gives them a solid understanding of the college.  Also, the Presidential Search Committee has been named.  It will be led by Rev. Michael Morgan of Marion of Elizabeth Garrels of Mt. Pleasant.  Both are IWC alumni who serve on the Board of Trustees.  Other members of the Search Committee are: IWC Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean Dr. Jeffrey Fager, Faculty Chair Ann Klingensmith, Special Assistant to the President Carol Nemitz, Trustees Joy Anderson, Dr. Dick Ferguson, Byron Johnson, David McCoid, Don Wiley and Lori Wright, and Community Representative Kent White.  Search firm representatives will be on campus Wednesday through Friday this week for information-gather sessions.  There will be open forums for faculty, students and administrative staff as well as individual and group meetings.  According to Rev. Morgan, they are taking a “right, not rushed” approach for the new president who will begin serving the fall 2013 term.  He says that they have initiatives in the works to make the college move to the tops of the ranks are looking for a strong president to continue the work.

Comments are closed.