HCHC Associates recognized for professional growth

Written by on September 25, 2013 in News

MT. PLEASANT –Henry County Health Center is pleased to recognize 30 associates who participated in HCHC’s Career Ladder Program. The Career Ladder was developed to promote professional enrichment and growth for every HCHC Associate.

The purpose of HCHC’s Career Ladder is to recognize, facilitate and compensate associates for demonstrating increasing levels of excellence through personal accountability, professional practice, leadership and customer service. HCHC strives to provide opportunities for development and recognition of staff excellence. The program encourages all staff to excel at their current position or take the initiative for professional growth in their field, thereby enhancing quality of care, improving patient outcomes and promoting patient satisfaction and staff engagement and retention.

“This is a career ladder, not a clinical ladder, which means that each and every associate is eligible to participate in the program. The diversity of the associates who participated this year is evident as we had individuals from several departments apply. This included nurses, paramedics, housekeeping, information technology, and patient financial services to name a few. There are four levels available in the program, and we had participants at each level,” explained Jim Carson, Human Resources Director.

“This group of recipients displayed through documentation that they went above and beyond the requirements of their jobs to improve themselves. This results in a better place to work and better care for our patients. One of the main goals of the program is to achieve outstanding patient satisfaction and customer service through the delivery of high-level care and service excellence, and our 2013 Career Ladder recipients are role models for how to work toward this goal,” stated Carson.

Congratulations to HCHC’s 2013 Career Ladder recipients… Linda Veldboom, Jill Daniel, Deb Steenblock, Mary Murphy, Laura Williams, Connie Borschell, Stacy Speidel, Sara McClure, Kelly Klossing, Marcia Jamison, Angie Ackles, Devan Rhum, Carolee Benz, Dawn Zaiser, Gwen Richardson, Elise Klopfenstein, Prudy Mallams, Maureen Ewinger, John Vallandingham, Brandy Parker, Gary Brose, Lori Coakley, Gloria Fear, Travis Johnson, Andrea Moeller, Ava Siebert, Brian Sinclair, Todd Steenblock, Rebecca VanDeuren-Sample, Dan Walderbach.

Comments are closed.