Tie for Salem Mayor, Huisinga Wins Ward 4 (note Winfield correction)

Written by on November 5, 2013 in News

Henry County Auditor Shelly Barber says there’s no provision for a run-off in Salem in case of a tie so the Supervisors will have to draw a name when they canvass the vote on Tuesday. Dan Patterson tied Linda Ward thanks to one absentee ballot. In Mt. Pleasant Ward 4 residents had a choice and voted in Alan Huisinga. He received 159 votes. Brant Knudsen received 29.
New London voters also had choices to make. Five candidates ran for three seats. The voters chose Dan Berner, Greg Malott and Frank Staley. In Rome, where many times the council was selected by write-in votes, there was a race for mayor and six residents ran for the five seats on the council. Jeremy Lanferman received 12 votes for mayor and Philip Moore 4. Elected to the council were Lester Garrison, Martha Garrison, Deb Sammons, Dennis Sammons and Maria Whetsler.
Here are some other results:
Salem elected Warren Barton and Jeremy Hunold to the council.
Olds..Michael Reschly Mayor, Raymond Meth and Matthew Slagel Council
Wayland…Brad Roth Mayor, Karole Miller, Melinda Ullery and Scott Shumaker Council
Coppock…Peter Lowe Mayor, Robert Schoolen, Tracie Sedlacek and Felicia Starr Council
Hillsboro Chad Brousseau, Gene Carter, Dwight Stanley Council
Mt. Pleasant…Steve Brimhall Mayor, Terry McWilliams, Debra Savage
Mt. Union..John Marek Jr Mayor, Ben Johnson and Jason Moats Council
Westwood…John Roederer Mayor, Tim Beavers, Jeff Baker, Gary Lane Council
Winfield… Ryan Kinneberg, Jan Walter and Ryan Reiss (corrected) Council

Comments are closed.