Alliant Energy Foundation awards community service scholarships

Written by on May 13, 2014 in News

Twenty-five scholarships awarded to Iowa and Wisconsin graduating seniors including WMU Senior
Madison, Wis. and Cedar Rapids, Iowa – May 12, 2014 – The Alliant Energy Foundation is pleased to announce that it has awarded 25 scholarships of $1,000 each to graduating high school seniors throughout Iowa and Wisconsin.
“Our scholarship recipients are impressive students and citizens,” said Julie Bauer, Alliant Energy Foundation executive director. “We are happy to support educational opportunities for such promising young adults throughout our company’s service area. They have proven themselves as community leaders dedicated to service as well as achievement in the classroom.”
The following individuals, with their city of residence and high school noted, have received Alliant Energy Foundation $1,000 Community Service Scholarships.
Daniel Blom Marshalltown, Iowa Home school and Marshalltown High School
Adria Braley Blanchardville, Wis, Lincoln High School
Chad Bruss Markesan, Wis. Markesan High School
Emily Dalsky Amherst Junction, Wis. Amherst High School
John Damrow Delavan, Wis. Delavan-Darien High School
Emily Eickert Bryant, Iowa Northeast High School
Amanda Eilbes Brownsville, Wis. Mayville High School
Emily Fredrick Pine River, Wis. Berlin High School
Tyler Hammil Milton, Wis. Milton High School
Julia Handel Madison, Wis. Middleton High School
Cami Hoerth Fond du Lac, Wis. Horace Mann High School
Lexa Krug Dysart, Iowa Union High School
Andrew McEvoy Central City, Iowa North Linn High School
Kaitlyn Mielke Mauston, Wis. Mauston High School
Andrew Mercer Dubuque, Iowa Wahlert Catholic High School
Courtney Milz Howards Grove, Wis. Howards Grove High School
Jennifer Oppor Ripon, Wis. Ripon High School
Jessica Rollins Mauston, Wis. Mauston High School
Erica Robison Winfield, Iowa Winfield-Mount Union High School
Alisa Ryan Williamsburg, Iowa Williamsburg High School
Kacie Schumann Belmond, Iowa Belmond-Klemme High School
Sarah Temus Dysart, Iowa Union High School
Meghan Vieth Darlington, Wis. Darlington High School
Robert Wyss Janesville, Wis. Parker High School
Shelby Yates Reinbeck, Iowa Gladbrook-Reinbeck High School

The Alliant Energy Foundation Community Service Scholarship program recognizes outstanding community leadership in young people and is designed to help first-time college students reach their academic goals. Award selection is based on participation in a leadership role in community service activities and volunteer work; academic grade point average; standardized test scores; and the content of a 300-word essay submission.
The Alliant Energy Foundation provides more than 100 educational scholarships annually to young adults throughout Alliant Energy’s utility service area.

Comments are closed.