MP Volunteer Honored at Main Street Iowa Awards

Written by on May 6, 2014 in News

The 27th annual Main Street Iowa Awards were held on Friday in Des Moines.  51 individuals were selected for dedication and volunteer service.  Mt. Pleasant was honored for their Volunteer of the Year, Deb Sinclair.  Representing Main Street Mt. Pleasant were Josh and Carla Maher, Brian and Deb Sinclair and Lisa Oetken.  Presenting the honors were Governor Terry Branstad, Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds and Director of Iowa Economic Authority Debi Durham.  12 communities were recognized for reaching benchmarks for private investments to purchase and revitalize properties.  Recognized were Ottumwa and Washington.

Comments are closed.