Men’s College Basketball: Iowa’s Murray, Bohannon Earn All B1G Honors

Iowa City — University of Iowa sophomore forward Keegan Murray, sixth year senior Jordan Bohannon, and redshirt sophomore Patrick McCaffery have earned postseason recognition by the league head coaches and selected media panel, the Big Ten Conference announced on Tuesday.

Murray was a unanimous first team selection, while Bohannon picked up honorable mention honors.

McCaffery was named Iowa’s recipient of the Big Ten Men’s Basketball Sportsmanship Award.

Murray is the only player nationally to average 23+ points, 8+ rebounds, and 2+ blocks this season and one of three players from a major conference with those averages over the last decade.

Bohannon has earned postseason conference recognition for a fifth time, earning third team accolades as a junior, honorable mention honors three times, and voted to the All-Freshman Team in 2017.

No. 24 Iowa (22-9, 12-8) will open Big Ten Tournament play on Thursday in the second round versus Northwestern or Nebraska.

Tipoff is scheduled for approximately 1 p.m. (CT) at Gainbridge Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.