Men’s College Basketball: Murray Named AP All-America

Iowa City — University of Iowa men’s basketball sophomore Keegan Murray has been voted a first team All-American by the Associated Press (AP).

The announcement was made yesterday.

Joining Murray on the first team are Kofi Cockburn (Illinois), Johnny Davis (Wisconsin), Oscar Tshiebwe (Kentucky), and Ochai Agbaji (Kansas).

With Murray’s honor, Iowa has had three straight AP All-Americans, with Luka Garza preceding Murray in 2020 and 2021.

Murray is the only player nationally to average 23+ points, 8+ rebounds, and 2+ blocks this season.

Murray and the 16th-ranked Hawkeyes (26-9, 12-8) open NCAA Tournament play on Thursday against Richmond (23-12, 10-8) at approximately 2:10 p.m. (CT) at the KeyBank Center in Buffalo, New York.