8-Man Football All-District 6 Team

The 8 man District 6 All-District Team was released. WACO and New London, who finished first and second in the district, had the most players make the All-District teams with 9 apiece. Iowa Valley had 7 players make the team, Winfield-Mt. Union had 6 players, 5 players from Lone Tree, English Valleys had one First Team player with three other players highlighting the list, HLV had three players make the list, and one player from Tri-County rounded out the teams. Here is the full list starting with the MVPs for the District:

Offensive MVP was senior quarterback Evan Kearney from Iowa Valley. Kearney tallied 3,362 total yards and 55 total offensive touchdowns, top 3 in 8 man football,  leading Iowa Valley to a 6-3 record on the season.

Defensive MVP was Drew Diers, senior linebacker for the undefeated WACO Warriors. He leads this stifling defense in tackle with 82 currently on the season with 9 of those being for a loss. He is currently in the top ten for 8 man football in tackles.

Lineman MVP went to senior Trent Wilkerson from New London. He was a big reason for the Tigers finishing second in conference after leading the offensive line who pushed opponents around for over 2,500 rushing yards on the season.

Moving on to the 1st Team players. Isaac Oswald (WACO) and Dom Lopez (New London) were the quarterbacks chosen. Simeon Reichenbach (WACO), and Treyton Shaw (English Valleys) were the running backs picked. At Wide Receiver/Tight End is went to Oleh Shtefanchuk (WACO) and Clayton Kinzenbaw (Iowa Valley). Chase Waterhouse (WACO), Garrett Hoyt (Iowa Valley), Cooper Buffington (WMU), and Mitch Koedam (Lone Tree) were the offensive lineman highlighted. Blaise Porter (New London) and Abram Edwards (WMU) were picked as the Utilities. Jader Sanchez from Lone Tree was picked to be the Kicker. Looking at the defense, the defensive line is highlighted by two Warriors in Ty Egli and Colton Leichty. Borden Pickle (New London) and Andrew Hotz (Lone Tree) also were highlighted for their defensive line play. Cam Buffington (WMU) and Dawson Smith (Iowa Valley) were highlight the linebacking crew. The secondary is highlighted by Mason Miller (WACO) who leads 8 man football in interceptions with 8. Zan Keim (Iowa Valley) and Ethan Bockelman (Lone Tree) were the other defensive backs chosen. Louden Huisenga (WACO), Pierce Kienitz (Iowa Valley), and Eli Miller (WMU) were picked as the defensive utilities. Max Henstorf from HLV rounds out the 1st Team as the punter.

Eli Molyneux (Tri-County) and Cole Milks (WMU) highlights the 2nd Team offense at quarterback. Brody Sternhagen from HLV was the running back picked. The Wide Receiver/Tight Ends chosen were Myles Grove (English Valleys) and Evan Reed (New London). The offensive line is Quinn Miller (Iowa Valley), Kai Malone (WMU), and Luke Moore (English Valleys). For defense, Boston York (HLV) and Gavin Menke-Bailey (New London) were the linebackers chosen. Reean Seberg from New London was the sole defensive back and Michael Raines from New London was the utility.

The Golden Spikes is awarded to injured players who could not participate in enough District games to earn the honors but played at the All District level. Tiane Cam (New London), Luke Dillon (English Valleys), and Mathew Hensted (Lone Tree) all received this honor at the linebacker position.