Access Energy Cooperative Annual Meeting Results

Members of Access Energy Cooperative celebrated ”20/20 Focus 24 x 7 x 365” as the theme of the 2021 Annual Meeting of Members on August 3rd once again in a unique format compared to what members are accustomed to.

The decision to once again hold no in-person activities was one the board did not take lightly. As planning for the annual meeting of members starts in January, current information had to be used to make the decision. With so many uncertainties at that time regarding large gatherings, the 2021 Annual Meeting of Members was held as a virtual live broadcast on the Access Energy Cooperative Facebook page on August 3, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

The only business conducted was the election of directors. Facebook Live was used to share the election results with members.  The video has been saved to the Access Energy Cooperative Facebook page for members that are interested in watching the meeting.

Marvin Larson was re-elected to represent District 1, Larry White was re-elected to serve District 2, and Bob Chesnut was re-elected for District 3.

The election was held by mailed-in and online balloting. Each member who submitted a vote, either online or by mail, will receive a $10 bill credit. Members should see the bill credit either on their August or September bill, depending on when their billing cycle falls.

Access Energy Cooperative is an electric distribution cooperative, owned by the members who use the services, located in and serving over 9000 meters in 10 counties in southeast Iowa.