College Football: Hawkeyes Name 16 to Player Council

Iowa City — The University of Iowa football program has named 16 players to the 2021 Player Council.

Head coach Kirk Ferentz announced the group last Friday.

The group includes six seniors and 10 juniors.

The purpose of the group is to assist in formulating policies and being involved in team decision-making throughout the year.

Players were selected following coaching staff and player input.

This year’s group features prominent players in Ivory Kelly-Martin, Tyler Linderbaum, Tyler Goodson, Spencer Petras and Tyrone Tracy.

Iowa opens up their fall schedule September 4th at home against Indiana.

You can listen to that game on FM 105.5.