Homecoming Parade Grand Marshals

The Mount Pleasant Homecoming Parade on Friday afternoon will be led by this year’s Grand Marshals, Marj and Wendall Thimmesch.  And, of course, there will be bands, floats and Royalty. The 2022 Mount Pleasant High School Homecoming Court was announced during Boom Night festivities at Mapleleaf Athletic Complex Thursday night.  This year’s Queen is Meena Deesawasmongkol and the King is Wyatt Woodsmall.  Here is the rest of this year’s Court….

Tristian Shull and Zerek Venghaus

Jacara Ivey and Jacob Richtman

Makalyla Dietzenbach and Will Davidson

Jersey Beachy and Carter Amos

The Court was announced following the annual Powder Puff football game between the Junior and Senior girls.  Seniors won it 21 to 7.

The Parade starts at 3:01 pm from in front of the Public Library/Civic Center where City Hall is located on Monroe Street.  The parade route goes West on Monroe to Jefferson Street, turning North on Jefferson at the Subway corner, one block to Madison and then turns East on Madison at the Post Office corner.