Prep Soccer: The SEC Announces All-Conference Honorees for Boys’ Soccer

Mount Pleasant, IA- The Southeast Conference officially released their All-Conference list for boys’ soccer and Washington claims the most with five followed by Fort Madison and Burlington each earning four nominees.

Washington finished atop the conference standings with an 8-1 conference mark and an 11-4 overall record. Fort Madison was their lone conference loss as the Demons nabbed five one-goal wins.

Making the All-Conference list for the Demons was Randy Huertero, Brayan Arreola, Angel Mata, Isaac Gentry, and Lane Schrock. Arreola was tied for second on the team with eight goals as Mata led the squad with six assists.

Emanuel Raymundo and Bill De La Rosa were All-Conference honorable mentions.

Fort Madison finished 8-9 overall but dominated in conference play with a 7-3 record. The Bloodhounds kryptonite proved to be Burlington with two of their three losses coming against the Grayhounds.

Nathen Bowen, Henry Graham, Leif Boeding, and Jacob Shottenkirk each earned a spot on the All-Conference list. Graham was the go-to goal scorer for the team with 15 on the season as he nailed 16.7% of his shots. Boeding was second in goals with 12 and first in assists with 10. Shottenkirk, a junior, nabbed seven assists and nine goals on the season.

Jan De Garcia Hernanadez and Tate Green were All-Conference honorable mentions.

Burlington finished third in the conference with a 6-4 record and an 8-7 overall record. Defense was the key to their game, allowing only 23 goals on the season. Eddy Valez, Mateo Weir, Porter Humphery, and Matthew Mercer were tabbed All-Conference.

Valdez was the only source of offense for the Grayhounds with 14 goals and five assists, which equates to 36% of the offensive output. Mateo Weir had three goals and two assists, while Matthew Mercer finished the season with three assists and two goals.

Alex Schoeder and William Steemer were named All-Conference honorable mentions.

Fairfield was the spoiler with wins over Fort Madison and Burlington highlighting the Trojans season that saw them go 4-5 in conference play and 6-7 overall. Jaxen Allen, Binh Truong, and Carter Stark earned a spot on the All-Conference list.

Allen was proficient on offense with a team leading 14 goals on a 46.7% shooting percentage. Truong led the team in assists with four, while adding three goals as Stark also scored three goals and assisted on three other goals.

Cater Moore and Minh Truong, a freshman, were named All-Conference honorable mention.

Mt. Pleasant finished the year with a 3-11 overall record and 3-8 against conference opponents. The Panthers defeated Keokuk twice in the regular season and took down Fairfield in their highest offensive output 5-3.

Dylan White led the team in goals and assists with eight and four, respectively or 32% of the offense. Jackson Newman was a leader on defense for the Panthers, while adding a goal and assist to his season total. The sophomores will be players to look out for next season.

Abraham Cass, a freshman, and Ramzy Davis, a sophomore, earned All-Conference honorable mentions.

Lastly, Keokuk finished with a 1-12 record, having beat Mt. Pleasant in the playoffs, while going 0-8 in regular season conference play. Cooper Abfalter-Dial was the lone All-Conference choice for the Chiefs.

Abfalter-Dial scored over half of Keokuk’s goals for the season with 10 of the team’s 17, while tying for second on the team with two assists. London Wray and Luke Meyers were All-Conference honorable mention nods.

The SEC Co-Players of the Year went to Fort Madison’s Leif Boeding and Washington’s Randy Huertero.

Academic All-Conference

Antony Garcia Burlington

Alex Schroeder Burlington

Adam Johnson Burlington

Mateo Weir Burlington

David King Burlington

Matthew Mercer Burlington

Binh Truong Fairfield

Jaxen Allen Fairfield

Antonio Manning Fairfield

Keshav Sinolia Fairfield

Eliot Gamble Fairfield

Carson Rashid Fort Madison

Jed Bruster Fort Madison

Emiliano Patino Fort Madison

Henry Graham Fort Madison

Noah Swigart Fort Madison

Xander Lumsden Fort Madison

Leif Boeding Fort Madison

Mario Gomez Gutierrez Fort Madison

Nathen Bowen Fort Madison

Jan De Gracia Hernandez Fort Madison

Harry Dalstra Fort Madison

Oliver Santiago Fort Madison

Jamrakus Kline Fort Madison

Connor Gehling Fort Madison

Maddox Rung Fort Madison

Chase Eckland Keokuk

Luke Meyers Keokuk

Erich Profeta Keokuk

London Wray Keokuk

Ben Carthey Mount Pleasant

Kohen Cass Mount Pleasant

Moroni Sanchez Mount Pleasant

Jonah Zimmer Mount Pleasant

Brendan Taylor Washington

Brayan Arreola Washington