Prep Volleyball: IGCA Announces All-District Volleyball Teams

KILJ — The Iowa Girls’ Coaches Association has released their 2021 All-District volleyball teams and several area players have been recognized.

Starting with the two-time state champs, Notre Dame was represented by Gabby Deery and Jenna and Josie Bentz on the 1A Southeast All-District team.

Class 1A semifinalist Holy Trinity had three honorees on the All-District team, headlined by terrific seniors Anna Sobczak and Kassi Randolph.

Natalie Randolph, who was a 1A All-State Tournament team member, was also a 1A Southeast All-District team choice.

New London also had three selections.

Senior Aliyah Christensen and juniors Natalie Burden and Emma Nye were honored.

WACO was headlined by Grace Coble and Ella Kissel, while Winfield-Mount Union saw Bradie Buffington and Keetyn Townsley earn All-District honors.

Notre Dame head coach Mike Davis was the 1A Southeast All-District Coach of the Year.