Preschool Scholarships

Preschool Scholarships are available to qualifying families residing in Des Moines, Henry, Louisa, and Washington Counties; income guidelines apply.  Scholarships are funded by Early Childhood Iowa and administered through Community Action of Southeast Iowa.  Contact or 319.753.0193.

Note:  If eligible for free preschool, you are not eligible for a Preschool Scholarship unless denied or on a waitlist for those programs.  Head Start is a free preschool program.  Call your local Community Action Neighborhood Center or apply online at  4 year olds may attend preschool free through local school districts.  Contact or call 855.244.5301 for free preschool and child care referrals.