Residents from Henry, Lee, and Jefferson, Appointed to Iowa Board

Governor Kim Reynolds has announced new appointments to Iowa’s boards and commission.

Bitrus Gwamna, from Henry County, has been appointed as member of the “Statewide Independent Living Council” where Martin Graber, Lee County, is on the “Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission”, and Timothy Bower from Jefferson County is part of the “State Board of Educational Examiners.” These appointments are not subject to Senate confirmation.

“Board and commission members advise the Governor and Lt. Governor, legislature and state agencies on opportunities and issues important to Iowans.”

“Iowa has more than 180 boards and commissions that represent a broad scope of programs and people, from arts and culture to business, health care, education, and more.”