SEIBA Honor Band Selections

Four Mount Pleasant Community School District students were named to the 2022 Southeast Iowa Bandmasters Association (SEIBA) Honor Bands based on auditions conducted at Fairfield High School on January 8. They are: Michael Tansey 7th grader on Tuba, Oliver Rynders 7th grader on Baritone, Jolynn Keomanivong 10th grader on Tenor Saxophone and Brandon Burtlow 11th grader on Trumpet.

These four will join others from the 17 county region on January 22 at Clear Creek – Amana High School for a concert which will include the Junior High and High School Concert Honor Bands.