2024 Iowa High School Track and Field State Qualifying Meet Sites and Assignments

Prep Track and Field- The Iowa High School Athletic association (IHSAA) and Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union (IGHSAU) released the sites and assignments for the coed state qualifying track meets scheduled to take place on Thursday, May 9th. Here’s where our local teams are going.

Tickets will go on sale at 9 am on May 6th. Just follow this link: https://www.iahsaa.org/tickets/

Class 1A

Sigourney will be the place to be for the Southeast Iowa Super Conference with over half of the 14 teams coming from the conference. Here’s all 14 schools: Columbus Community, Danville, Highland, Hillcrest Academy, Keota, Lone Tree, Montezuma, New London, North Mahaska, Pekin, Sigourney, WACO, Wapello, and Winfield-Mt. Union.

Class 2A

Mediapolis, West Burlington, Van Buren County, and Central Lee will all be making the trip west to Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont where they will face off against eight other teams: Albia, Cardinal, Centerville, Central Decatur, Chariton, EBF, Interstate 35, and Mid-Prairie.

Class 3A

Mount Pleasant will be the host for seven other teams, including four Southeast Conference rivals: Assumption, Clear Creek-Amana, Davis County, Fairfield, Fort Madison, Keokuk, and Washington.

Class 4A

Burlington will make the trip to Iowa City, City High for their state qualifying meet with Davenport Central, Iowa City High, Iowa City West, Muscatine, Pleasant Valley, Prairie, and Waterloo East all jockeying for a spot in the state meet.

There will be no more than 24 qualifiers for any event as the 2024 Iowa State Track and Field Championships will begin on May 16th and run through the 18th at Drake Stadium in Des Moines.