All-SEC Teams for Boys’ and Girls’ Soccer

Prep Soccer- The Southeast Conference released their full list of season awards for both boys’ and girls’ soccer.

For the girls’, Burlington went undefeated in conference play and finished with a 12-6 record overall and had five 1st Team All-Conference members: Hunter Pender, Kevynn Siefken, Jenna Hentzel, Josephine Blazic, Megan Hollerauer, and Emma Rohrer. Kingsley Miller and Lily Newell were Honorable Mentions for the Grayhounds.

Fort Madison finished in 2nd place with a 7-3 conference record and defeated Burlington in the Regional semifinals during the postseason. The Bloodhounds finished with four 1st Team All-Conference members: Taylor Johnson, Teagan Snaadt, Hadley Johnson, and Camille Kruse. Bailey Vaughn and Halle Menke were named to the Honorable Mention list.

Mt. Pleasant finished in 3rd place in the conference with four 1st Team All-Conference members: Charice Auwerda, Elly Manning, Sonya Simon, and Kiera Frazier. Tori Wilson and Bizzie Richtman were Honorable Mentions. Auwerda also took home the Conference Player of the Year honor. For a full breakdown of the Panther’s award winners follow the link: Panther SEC Awards.

Washington finished with a 0.500 record in conference play with Lindsey Diaz, Nicoll Torrijos, and Giselle Marcelino being named 1st Team All-Conference. Making the Honorable Mention list for the Demons was Angeline Anderson and Audrey Anderson.

Camryn Atterberg and Jalyiah Gardner made 1st Team All-Conference for Keokuk and Savannah Hollander was the lone Trojan to be named 1st Team All-Conference. Kiersten McNally and Kyla Muston made the Honorable Mention list for the Chiefs and Ivy Larsen Kiera Bickham for Fairfield.

Switching gears to the boys’, Fort Madison lost to the eventual state winner, Iowa City Liberty, in the Regional Championship as they finished with the best conference record at 9-1. The Bloodhounds had five 1st Team All-Conference members: Xander Wellman, Nathen Bowen, Jacob Shottenkirk, Leif Boeding, and Jacob Pothitakis. Nathaniel Swigart and Henry Graham were Honorable Mentions.

Burlington finished 8-2 in conference play and also had five All-Conference members: Braden Schoene, Eddy Valdez, Brennen Winke, Christian Snyder, and Cayden Lowary. Alex Schoeder and Teriq Brown were named Honorable Mentions.

Emanuel Raymundo, Brayan Arreola, Lane Schrock, and Randy Huertero earned 1st Team All-Conference honors for Washington after a 6-4 conference record. Isaac Gentry and Angel Mata made the Honorable Mention list for the Demons.

Fairfield finished with a 4-6 conference record and an overall record of 6-9. Carter Moore, Bihn Troung, and Jaxen Allen earned 1st Team All-Conference nods with Andrew Titze and Miles Siemsen being named Honorable Mentions.

Mt. Pleasant had Dylan White and Mario Carapia Segundo named 1st Team All-Conference. White led the team in goals with 14—3rd in conference—and tied for the lead in assists with 3. Rudy Ruiz Motta was 2nd in the conference in saves with 115, landing him on the Honorable Mention list alongside Jackson Newman.

Erich Profeta was the lone Chief to make the 1st Team All-Conference list as he led the conference with 240 saves on the season. Chase Eckland and London Wray made the Honorable Mention list.