Boys’ Wrestling: SEC All-Conference Honors

Mt. Pleasant, IA- The Southeast Conference (SEC) released the All-Conference honors for boys’ wrestling and here’s how everything stands.

For boys’ wrestling, Fort Madison finished atop the conference standings finishing 5-0. The Bloodhounds touted five All-Conference 1st Teamers in Luke Vanderpool (126-pound weight class), Nolan Riddle (157-pound weight class), Isaac Thacher (190-pound weight class), Teague Smith (215-pound weight class), and Cory Arnett (285-pound weight class). Noah Swigart, Logan Pennock, Cade Goodrich, and Joe Hartman made the All-Conference 2nd Team with Riddle, Thacher, Arnett, and Hartman qualifying for the state tournament. Riddle was also tabbed SEC Wrestler of the Year.

Washington finished in second with a 4-1 conference mark as All-Conference 1st Team in the 132-pound weight class Aaron Boone was the lone Demon to qualify for state. Caden Greiner and Chase Greiner were also tabbed 1st Team. Lane Schrock and Blaine Rees made the 2nd Team All-Conference list.

Fairfield’s 3-2 conference mark was helped along by 1st Team All-Conference members: Cael McCabe, Zandrik Allison, and Dain Burkhart. Aiden Westercamp, Cason Miller, Dre Smithburg, and Logan Johnson made the 2nd Team for All-Conference with McCabe, Miller, Burkhart, and Smithburg qualifying for state. 

Burlington was led by Braxton Hutchinson, the lone state qualifier, and Adrian Perez-Hall for 1st Team All-Conference members as the Grayhounds nabbed a 2-3 record. Lathan Hand and Salomon Cordero garnered 2nd Team All-Conference honors. 

Mt. Pleasant’s lone win in conference came against Keokuk as Landon Beckler was the lone Panther to be named to the All-Conference list as he grabbed 2nd Team All-Conference for the 106-pound weight class. 

Lastly, Robert Howes for Keokuk was named 1st Team All-Conference in the 126-pound weight class as the Chiefs finished 0-5 in conference duals.\

Academic All-Conference

Caleb Bolander Burlington
Tanner Burchett Burlington
Annalise Buxton (manager) Burlington
Braxton Hutchinson Burlington
Micah Zaugg Burlington
Cason Miller Fairfield
Carter Moore Fairfield
Dre Smithburg Fairfield
Carley Seeley (mgr) Fairfield
Gavin Callahan Fort Madison
Calvin Johnson Fort Madison
Nolan Riddle Fort Madison
Teague Smith Fort Madison
Noah Swigart Fort Madison
Ike Thacher Fort Madison

Aaron Warner Fort Madison
Andreas Harmon Keokuk
Robert Howes Keokuk
Luke Meyers Keokuk
Mikayla Morgan (manager) Keokuk
Remi Squier (manager) Keokuk
Jahmal Dodson Mount Pleasant
Jaxen Steuker Mount Pleasant
Payton Walker Mount Pleasant
Aaron Boone Washington
Julian Carter Washington
Nathaniel Edmonds Washington
Chase Greiner Washington
Lane Schrock Washington