KILJ “Meet the Candidates” Night For the Mt. Pleasant Community School Board Election

KILJ Radio is excited to announce a “Meet the Candidates” night for the upcoming school board election.

The upcoming school and city election is just over a month away, and there are many candidates attempting to win. For the Mt. Pleasant Community School Board, there are three positions that will see conflict between candidates.

For the At-Large 4-year term, Angela Blint (Incumbent) will attempt to fend off Michael Hampton and Dana Millard. There are two positions, so one unlucky candidate will miss out.

Newcomer Kevin Schrader will try to usurp current board member, Josh Maher, for the At-Large 2-year term.

Danny Graber and Sarah Donnolly will face off against each other, and Incumbent Kevin Sandersfeld for one seat on director District Two 4-year term.

With eight candidates battling for limited seats on the board, it is important that the right members are voted in. This live on-air evening, which starts at 6:30pm on October 25th, will provide the public with many opportunities to get to know the people on the ballot.

The candidates will be asked a variety of different questions, such as why they are running for school board. All eight candidates have agreed for this evening of information.

Tune in to 98.5FM and on Wednesday, October 25th, at 6:30pm for this exclusive coverage. We thank our sponsor, Two Rivers Bank and Trust, for providing this coverage of the school board election, which is scheduled for Tuesday, November 7th.

There are three candidates that are running unopposed. Melinda Huisinga, Aaron Williamson, and Derek Mullin will be interviewed at a later date, to ensure that the public has the chance to hear from them.


All candidates and the positions they are running for:

School Board At Large – 4-year Term (Vote for Two)

Angela Blint

Michael Hampton

Dana Millard

School Board At Large – 2-year Term (Vote for One)

Josh Maher

Kevin Schrader

School Board Director District 1 – 4-year Term (Vote for One)

Aaron Williamson

School Board Director District 1 – 2-year Term (Vote for One)

Melinda Huisinga

School Board Director District 2 – 4-year Term (Vote for One)

Danny Graber

Sarah Donnolly

Kevin Sandersfeld

School Board Director District 2 – 2-year Term (Vote for One)

Derek Mullin