Mount Pleasant Native Named NFHS Official of the Year

By: Nathan Bloechl — 

Mount Pleasant — Mount Pleasant native Marshall Cotton has been named the NFHS Official of the Year in boys’ basketball, the Iowa High School Athletic Association has announced.

Cotton is one of just 15 referees or officials being honored this year by the Association.

Here’s the full list:

Curt Anderson, Paullina – Girls’ Track & Field
Michael Burke, Bettendorf – Wrestling
Marshall Cotton, Mount Pleasant – Boys’ Basketball
Kelly Dunbar, Marshalltown – Girls’ Soccer
David Foltz, Rock Rapids – Football
Jay Grassley, Cedar Falls – Volleyball
Kris Groff, Mapleton – Softball
Roger Johnson, North Liberty – Baseball
Michelle Koller, Kalona – Girls’ Swimming
Chuck Northrup, Dubuque – Boys’ Swimming
Al Robson, Scranton – Girls Cross Country
Jason Slaughter, Sioux City – Girls’ Basketball
Kevin Stapleford, Des Moines – Boys’ Soccer
Tim Thomas, Ames – Boys’ Cross Country
Joe Toot, Nevada – Boys’ Track & Field