A Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, June 2, 2020 for the purpose of nominating candidates of the political parties for offices to be filled at the General Election to be held November 3, 2020.  Qualified electors may vote by presenting themselves on June 2, 2020 between the hours of 7:00 AM and 9:00 PM at the polling place for the Precinct of their residence as listed below:


NORTHWEST PRECINCT (Wayland City Hall) includes – Jefferson Township; Wayne Township residents living west of James Ave; Cities of Wayland, Coppock and Olds.


NORTHEAST PRECINCT (Winfield City Hall) includes – Scott Township and Canaan Township; Wayne Township residents living east of James Ave; Cities of Winfield and Mt Union.


CENTRAL PRECINCT (Wrestling Room at Cottrell Gym) includes– Trenton Township, Tippecanoe Township and Marion Township, Center Township, Cities of Rome and Westwood.


PRECINCT 4 (Veterans Hall) includes– Mt Pleasant Ward I


PRECINCT 5 (Veterans Hall) includes – Mt Pleasant Ward II


PRECINCT 6 (Veterans Hall) includes –Mt Pleasant Ward III


PRECINCT 7 (Veterans Hall) includes – Mt Pleasant Ward IV


SOUTHWEST Precinct (Salem City Hall) includes – Salem Township, Jackson Township, Cities of Salem and Hillsboro.


SOUTHEAST Precinct (New London Community Center) includes – New London Township, Baltimore Township, City of New London.


Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter’s vehicle.  For further information, please contact the County Auditor’s Office at 319-385-0756 or e-mail  A sample ballot below is part of this Notice.


A public test of the voting equipment will be held at the Henry County Auditor’s Office on May 28, 2020 at 8:30 AM.