Prep Track: Danville Wins Class B Team Title at WACO

Wayland — Danville’s Ty Carr won three events as the Bears won the Class B team title at WACO’s Ekstrand Relays last night.

Carr won the 800m and 1600m runs while also leading the sprint medley team to a victory anchoring the quartet.

New London won four events in Class B.

The Tigers picked up wins from Josh Catala in the 200m and Rylan Martin in the open 400m.

Seth Bailey won the 3200m in 9:57.38 as New London tied with Winfield-Mount Union for third.

Winfield ace Cam Buffington won two events himself. The Iowa football recruit won the 100m dash in 11.62 and coupled that with a leap of 19 feet, 2 inches in the long jump.

On the girls’ side Danville won five events in Class B including three relays.

WACO earned three wins on their home track with Ellah Kissell taking home gold in the open 200m while also helping guide two relay teams to victory.

Keetyn Townsley won the 100m hurdles for Winfield-Mount Union in 17.12 seconds.