Prep Wrestling: District Assignments for Postseason Wrestling

IHSAA– The Iowa High School Athletic Association released the district assignments for the upcoming season. The board also approved changes to individual postseason by expanding the state tournament to 24 qualifiers for weight class in each classification and eliminating sectional tournaments. 

In Class 1A, WACO, New London, and Wapello will be competing in district 12, which will be hosted by Wilton. 

Van Buren County will be wrestling in district 8, hosted by Pleasantville. 

For Class 2A, Fairfield will be hosting district 3 with Burlington Notre Dame, Keokuk, Mediapolis, and Mt. Pleasant all competing.

Washington will be wrestling in district 12, which is hosted by Williamsburg. 

For Class 3A, Burlington and Fort Madison will be wrestling at Bettendorf for district 2. 

For Class 1A and Class 2A, the top two place-winners at each weight class will advance to state and for Class 3A it will be the top three place-winners. The district tournaments are scheduled for February 10th.