All Star Players Named for Southeast Iowa Volleyball Classic

Southeast Iowa

If you are a volleyball fan, then mark your calendar for Saturday, November 5th, as the 29th Annual Southeast Iowa Volleyball Classic will take place at Mediapolis High School at 7 pm. You’ll see some of the best high school senior volleyball players from southeast Iowa. Players were nominated by their coach, then placed on a ballot where other varsity volleyball coaches of the Southeast Conference and Southeast Iowa Super Conference voted to see who would play Saturday. Here are the players:

Burlington: Ayla Cannon

Central Lee: Makayla Morrison

Danville: Carlea Beckman

Fairfield: Macy Rayburn

Holy Trinity Catholic: Kayla Box and Brooke Mueller

Mediapolis: Lexie Arnold

New London: Natalie Burden, Camryn Lair, Elly Manning, and Emma Nye

Burlington Notre Dame: Gabby Deery and Abby Korschgen

WACO: Grace Coble and Ellah Kissell

West Burlington: Sophia Armstrong, Abbey Bence, McKenna Marlow, Isabelle Ritter, and Lauren Summers

Winfield-Mt. Union: Bradie Buffington, Keely Malone, Melina Oepping, and Keetyn Townsley

They will be coached by Kelly Knustrom from Fort Madison, Mike Davis from Burlington Notre Dame, BJ Carter from Van Buren, and Jay Coble from WACO. You can still see Kayla Box and Brooke Mueller compete at the State Tournament before this match. The cost will be $5 to watch the game.