College Sports: Wesley’s Tonight

Mount Pleasant — The Iowa Wesleyan athletic department will host the Wesley’s tonight — their student-athlete awards ceremony — which will be held in the Chapel of Iowa Wesleyan’s campus at 7:00 p.m.

The awards presented this year include Male and Female Honor Athlete of the Year, Male and Female Athlete of the Year, Male and Female Newcomer of the Year, the Wesley Award, Men’s and Women’s Team of the Year, Men’s and Women’s Academic Team of the Year, Coach of the Year, Lori Williams Wright Award, and Best Dressed.

Members of the coaching staff and athletic department nominated student-athletes for each of the awards and narrowed down the finalists.

Award winners are chosen based on voting by the athletic department.