Prep Bowling: Girls’ and Boys’ All-SEC Teams

Mt. Pleasant, IA- The Southeast Conference has released the girls’ and boys’ All-Conference teams as Keokuk swept the conference championships.

Keokuk, the Class 2A state champion, had four bowlers make the All-Conference First Team in Allison Sapp, Sophia Rule, Jaelylnn Ketterer, and Addi Spicer. Sapp led the way with a two game total of 436 as Ketterer clinched a spot in the state tournament and exited as the individual state champion.

Nattalee Alberts and Liz Clifford each earned All-Conference Second Team honors for the Chiefs.

Mt. Pleasant’s Addison McGehearty had the fifth highest conference score with 350 total points as she was the lone Panther to be named First Team All-Conference. Additionally, McGhearty was a state qualifier.

The Panthers had four bowlers earn Second Team All-Conference honors in Kya Goodrich (state qualifier), Madelynn Millard, Shyann Smith, and Bethany Drury (state qualifier).

Katleyn Ott of Burlington was the final bowler to make the All-Conference Frist Team. Ott bowled a two-game total of 343 to claim that sixth spot.

Conference standings: Keokuk (2,870), Mt. Pleasant (2,415), Burlington (2,001), Fairfield (1,524), and Washington (1,007).

On the boys’ side, Keokuk finished as the conference champion as they were led by First Team All-Conference Honoree Pray Lawson as he had the fifth highest score of the match with 409 pins.

Ashton Weilandich, Kayden Ames, and Chase Hemann each finished on the All-Conference Second Team.

Mt. Pleasant had two student-athletes make the All-Conference First Team as Alec Payne was the top bowler in the conference with a two-game total of 463 pins. Keagan Ellington grabbed the final spot on the team with 408 pins.

Titus Reno earned Second Team All-Conference honors after bowling a 381 two-game total.

Keaton Lair of Burlington finished with the second highest score in the conference meet with a two-game total of 448 pins. Ian Mason grabbed Second Team All-Conference with a score of 398.

Caleb Zieglowsky of Washington nabbed the final spot on the All-Conference First Team with the third highest score in the conference as he finished with a two-game total of 447 pins.

Final Conference Standings: Keokuk (2,869), Burlington (2,804), Mt. Pleasant (2,741), Fairfield (2,520), and Washington (2,219).

Girls’ Academic All-Conference

Hailie Brill Burlington

Paige Nixon Burlington

Hannah Wenzel Burlington

Christianna Ziegler Burlington

Katelyn Ott Burlington

Addison Harris Fairfield

Grace Forrest Fairfield

Una Carter Fairfield

Natalee Alberts Keokuk

Abigial Broadwell Keokuk

Sophia Rule Keokuk

Addison Spicer Keokuk

Bethany Drury Mt. Pleasant

Joanna Fortin Mt. Pleasant

Kya Goodrich Mt. Pleasant

Addison McGehearty Mt. Pleasant

Boys’ Academic All-Conference

Ian Mason Burlington

Carter Sage Burlington

Ace Whalen Burlington

Ethan Cass Fairfield

Dylan Adam Fairfield

Josh Mineart Fairfield

Ian Aplara Fairfield

Binh Truong Fairfield

Rylan Anderson Fairfield

Julio Akinyooye Keokuk

Keith Carter Keokuk

Alec Payne Mount Pleasant

Trevin Sulentich Washington